NLL Lacrosse: Minnesota Swarm Announce 2013 Schedule

The Hive returns.

The Minnesota Swarm have released their 2013 schedule. Will they play in St. Paul before the Minnesota Wild do?

With the NHL lockout pending, the only real question comes down to which team will play first in the Xcel Energy Center, the Minnesota Wild or the Minnesota Swarm? The National Lacrosse League released its 2013 schedule yesterday, setting the date the Wild need to beat at January 26th.

The Swarm will open on the road in Buffalo on January 12th, then take a two week hiatus and play a back to back, with travel, on the 25th and 26th, coming home from Toronto to host their home opener against the much loved Washington Stealth. This means that while Swarm fans, who get to watch their team make three consecutive first round licks in October, will be excited for the season to start, it will be nearly a month in before they get their first taste.

They will have it made up to them in March and April, though, as the Swarm play three straight home games, bringing in the Stealth, Philadelphia Wings, and Buffalo Bandits over a month long stretch.

The full schedule is as follows:

Saturday Jan. 12 @ Buffalo 6:30 p.m.
Friday Jan. 25 @ Toronto 6:30 p.m.
Saturday Jan. 26 WASHINGTON 7 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 2 @ Colorado 8 p.m.
Friday Feb. 8 TORONTO 7:30 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 16 CALGARY 6 p.m.
Friday Feb. 22 @ Edmonton 8 p.m.
Sunday Feb. 24 EDMONTON 2 p.m.
Sunday March 3 @ Washington 5 p.m.
Friday March 8 @ Calgary 8 p.m.
Saturday March 16 WASHINGTON 7 p.m.
Friday March 29 PHILADELPHIA 7:30 p.m.
Saturday April 6 BUFFALO 7 p.m.
Sunday April 7 @ Philadelphia 3 p.m.
Saturday April 13 @ Colorado 8 p.m.
Saturday April 20 COLORADO 7 p.m.
Fri. - Sun. April 26-28 Divisional Semifinals TBD
Fri. - Sun. May 3-5 Divisional Finals TBD
Fri. - Sun. May 10-12 Champion's Cup TBD

Plan accordingly, folks.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Minnesota

You must be a member of SB Nation Minnesota to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Minnesota. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Minnesota

You must be a member of SB Nation Minnesota to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Minnesota. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.