clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Versus Alaska Anchorage Saturday Line Combinations

Head coach Don Lucia makes no changes from last night after the Gophers’ 5-0 victory over the Alaska-Anchorage Seawolves. Chris Student and Joe Miller once again are scratched (although they do get a nice trip out of the weekend, unlike Blake Thompson, Christian Isackson and Nico Sacchetti) while the usual lines remain intact and out of order.

Kent Patterson, coming off of his fourth shutout of the year last night, makes his eighth straight start between the pipes.

Minnesota Golden Gophers:
Tom Serratore – Travis Boyd – Nick Larson
Nate Condon – Taylor Matson © – Seth Ambroz
Kyle Rau – Nick Bjugstad – Zach Budish (A)
Sam Warning – Erik Haula – Jake Hansen (A)

Ben Marshall – Mark Alt
Jake Parenteau – Nate Schmidt
Seth Helgeson – Justin Holl

Goaltenders (starting goaltender in bold)
Kent Patterson
Michael Shibrowski

As a reminder, the game starts at 10 PM Central and can be heard on ESPN 1500 since there’s no TV. You can follow me throughout the game @gopherstate in addition to SBN Minnesota.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.