clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Gophers Hockey: Saturday Night Lines

After a 9-0 win Friday night, Coach Don Lucia promised to change things up for Saturday’s rematch with Sacred Heart and that is exactly what the Minnesota Golden Gophers head coach has done. Three players from last night – forwards Nico Sacchetti, Travis Boyd and defenseman Blake Thompson – are scratched while Nick Larson, Jake Parenteau and freshman Christian Isackson make their 2011-2012 Gophers debut.

Here are the lines.

Minnesota Golden Gophers


Kyle Rau – Nick Bjugstad – Zach Budish (A)
Sam Warning – Erik Haula – Jake Hansen (A)
Nate Condon – Taylor Matson © – Seth Ambroz
Tom Serratore – Christian Isackson – Nick Larson


Seth Helgeson – Justin Holl
Ben Marshall – Mark Alt
Jake Parenteau – Nate Schmidt


Kent Patterson
Michael Shibrowski
Jake Kremer

Sacred Heart Pioneers
Matt Gingera (A) – Eric Delong © – Torin Snyderman
Tye Lewis – Drew George – Kyle Verbeek
Brian Sheehan – Ben Lake – Ben Ketuchum
Chad Barthelmess – Chad Filteau – Tommy Castonguay


Chris Bailer (A) – Bryan Felice
Alex Stuart – Jordan Ciccarello
Jared Eng – WIll Raymer


Andrew Bodnarchuk
Chris Paliafito
Steven Legatto

Tonight’s game starts at 7 PM and is broadcast on ESPN 1500 (Fox Sports North is showing the Wild). Follow me on twitter @gopherstate for live updates from Mariucci.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.