clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Hockey Tournament: Road To The Frozen Four Will End In St. Paul

The 2011 NCAA Hockey Championship (better known as the Frozen Four) will be played April 7-9 at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul. The NCAA announced the 16 teams that will play this coming weekend for a spot in the final four, and the tournament gets started this weekend. The guys over at SB Nation have the brackets.

EAST REGION -- Bridgeport, Conn. 

No. 1 Yale Bulldogs vs. No. 4 Air Force Falcons (Friday, 5:30 p.m., ESPNU)
No. 2 Union Dutchmen vs. No. 3 Minnesota-Duluth Bulldogs (Friday, 2 p.m., ESPNU)

MIDWEST REGION -- Green Bay, Wis.

No. 1 North Dakota Fighting Sioux vs. No. 4 RPI Engineers (Saturday, 12:30 p.m.,
No. 2 Denver Pioneers vs. No. 3 Western Michigan Broncos (Saturday, 4 p.m.,

WEST REGION -- St. Louis, Mo.

No. 1 Boston College Eagles vs. No. 4 Colorado College Tigers (Friday, 8 p.m., ESPNU)
No. 2 Michigan Wolverines vs. No. 3 Nebraska-Omaha Mavericks (Friday, 4:30 p.m.,

NORTHEAST REGION -- Manchester, N.H.

No. 1 Miami (Ohio) Redhawks vs. No. 4 New Hampshire Wildcats (Saturday, 3 p.m. ESPNU)
No. 2 Merrimack Warriors vs. No. 3 Notre Dame Fighting Irish (Saturday, 6:30 p.m.,

For more information on the schedule of events for the tournament, and how to get tickets, you can check out the University of Minnesota Athletic site. We'll be updating this stream on the teams that make it to the Frozen Four, and the event itself.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.