clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wrestlemania XXVIII Preview: The Undertaker's Wrestlemania Streak

Nineteen times, the Undertaker. . .the Phenom, the Man from the Darkside. . .has appeared at Wrestlemania. Nineteen times, he has had his hand raised in victory. It's a testament to the staying power of The Undertaker that he has had a streak that has lasted this long and gone through this many people.

This is a list of all of The Undertaker's Wrestlemania victims, from the beginning up until last year's event.

Wrestlemania VII - Jimmy "Superfly" Snuka
Wrestlemania VIII - Jake "The Snake" Roberts
Wrestlemania IX - Giant Gonzalez
Wrestlemania XI - King Kong Bundy
Wrestlemania XII - Diesel
Wrestlemania XIII - Sycho Sid (won the World Heavyweight Championship)
Wrestlemania XIV - Kane
Wrestlemania XV - Big Boss Man (Hell in a Cell match)
Wrestlemania XVII - Triple H
Wrestlemania XVIII - Ric Flair
Wrestlemania XIX - Big Show and A-Train (Handicap match)
Wrestlemania XX - Kane
Wrestlemania XXI - Randy Orton
Wrestlemania XXII - Mark Henry (casket match)
Wrestlemania XXIII - Batista (won the World Heavyweight Championship)
Wrestlemania XXIV - Edge (won the World Heavyweight Championship)
Wrestlemania XXV - Shawn Michaels
Wrestlemania XXVI - Shawn Michaels (streak vs. career)
Wrestlemania XXVII - Triple H

The Undertaker was not a part of Wrestlemania X or Wrestlemania XVI.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.