clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Timberwolves Release 2012 Summer League Roster

Set to take part in the Las Vegas Summer League from July 16-22, the Minnesota Timberwolves finalized their roster on Sunday to prepare for their upcoming five-game slate.

Notably absent from the list of names was shooting guard Malcolm Lee, who joined the team at minicamp over the weekend but was not deemed fit to participate in this year's league. The T-Wolves ultimately decided to keep the talented scorer on his rehab program instead of rushing him into meaningless action, which makes a good deal of sense:

Comprising the T-Wolves' 19-man squad are former first-round draft picks Wesley Johnson and Derrick Williams, in addition to 2012 undrafted rookies Robbie Hummel and William Buford. David Adelman, brother of esteemed head coach Rick Adelman, will take the reigns with former Michigan State player Shawn Respert as the two primary coaches in Summer League play.

Here is Minnesota's full Summer League roster:

William Buford - G/F
Jet Chang - G
Papa Dia - F
Lior Eliyahu - F
Tony Easley - F
Zabian Dowdell - G
Corey Fisher - G
Mike Harris - F
Robbie Hummel - F
Wes Johnson - G/F
Coby Karl - G
Sylven Landensberg - G
Lamont Mack - F
Luke Nevill - C
Paulo Prestes - C
Luke Sikma - F
Garrett Stutz - C
Kammron Taylor - G
Derrick Williams - F
David Adelman - Coach
Shawn Respert - Coach

For more on the T-Wolves, head over to Canis Hoopus. For more NBA news and analysis, be sure to check out SB Nation's NBA hub.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.