clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Minnesota Golden Gophers To Play Home Games At Target Field

The Minnesota Twins have just issued a press release to say that the Minnesota Golden Gophers baseball team will be playing all of their Big Ten home games for the 2011 season at Target Field.

↵

The Gophers, who have been homeless since the collapse of the Metrodome roof on December 12, are considered by many to be the favorites to repeat as Big Ten champions. Big props to the Twins for opening up Target Field for the Gophers to use.

↵

The Gophers' Big Ten home schedule looks like this:

↵

Friday, April 1 - Purdue (doubleheader), 1:05 PM
Saturday, April 2 - Purdue, 1:05 PM
Friday, April 15 - Northwestern, 3:05 PM
Saturday, April 16 - Northwestern, 3:05 PM
Sunday, April 17 - Northwestern, 1:05 PM
Friday, April 29 - Iowa, 3:05 PM
Saturday, April 30 - Iowa, 3:05 PM
Sunday, May 1 - Iowa, 1:05 PM
Thursday, May 19 - Ohio State (doubleheader), 3:05 PM
Friday, May 20 - Ohio State, 3:05 PM

↵

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.