clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Twins Vs. Phillies: Game 3 Lineups Announced

Despite weather conditions posing a threat to the 8:10 p.m. ET start time, the Minnesota Twins and Philadelphia Phillies are underway at Target Field in their series finale to determine which team breaks the split. Take a look at the lineups for both teams right here:

Minnesota Twins

1. Denard Span (L) CF
2. Ben Revere (L) RF
3. Joe Mauer (L) C
4. Josh Willingham (R) LF
5. Justin Morneau (L) DH
6. Trevor Plouffe (R) 3B
7. Chris Parmelee (L) 1B
8. Alexi Casilla (S) 2B
9. Jamey Carroll (R) SS

Philadelphia Phillies

1. Jimmy Rollins (S) SS
2. Placido Polanco (R) 3B
3. Hunter Pence (R) RF
4. Jim Thome (L) DH
5. Shane Victorino (S) CF
6. Carlos Ruiz (R) C
7. Ty Wigginton (R) 1B
8. John Mayberry (R) LF
9. Michael Martinez (S) 2B

For more on the Twins, head on over to Twinkie Town, and for the most insightful MLB analysis on the web, be sure to go visit Baseball Nation.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.