clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vikings' Adrian Peterson, Matt Kalil and Jared Allen lead Pro Bowl voting

Adrian Peterson, Matt Kalil and Jared Allen current lead their positions in Pro Bowl voting, with just under a week left for fans to cast their votes.


Adrian Peterson is one of three Minnesota Vikings leading the fan vote for the NFL's Pro Bowl at their respective positions. Peterson, Matt Kalil and Jared Allen are all leading vote-getters at their positions, as Pro Bowl voting draws to a close.

Peterson, who is in the mix for the 2012 NFL MVP award, has the fourth-most votes of any player in the NFL, only trailing Peyton Manning, Tom Brady and Arian Foster. Peterson has more votes than reigning MVP Aaron Rodgers, and more than New England's beloved tight end, Rob Gronkowski.

Though Allen won't record 22 sacks like he did in 2011, he's put together another solid season for the Vikings, recording 41 tackles and nine sacks through 13 games, while forcing a fumble.

Kalil was drafted by the Vikings with the No. 4 overall pick in the 2012 NFL Draft, and it would be quite an accomplishment if the rookie was named to the Pro Bowl.

Fan voting for the Pro Bowl will conclude on Dec. 17. Fans can cast their votes over at

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.