clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2013 voting results: Adrian Peterson, Jared Allen and Matt Kalil top fan ballots

Three Minnesota Vikings received the most fan votes at their position in the NFC - running back Adrian Peterson, defensive end Jared Allen, and offensive tackle Matt Kalil.


Three Minnesota Vikings topped the fan voting at their positions in the NFC. Running back Adrian Peterson, defensive end Jared Allen, and offensive tackle Matt Kalil all tallied more votes than any other NFC player at their positions. Fan voting counts for one-third of determining the Pro Bowl rosters along with voting from players and coaches. Voting closed on Dec. 17.

Adrian Peterson received the most votes of any player in the NFC with 828,225. He finished fourth in overall voting behind Peyton Manning, Tom Brady, and Arian Foster. Peterson is having a record season with 1,812 yards and 11 touchdowns rushing on a 6.3 yards per carry average. He needs 293 in his final two games to break Eric Dickerson's single-season rushing record. Peterson has been selected to the Pro Bowl four times in his first five seasons.

Jared Allen led all NFC defensive players with 351,571 votes. He has nine sacks, 42 tackles, and three passes defended on the season. Allen is also a four time Pro Bowl selection.

Matt Kalil is a rookie out of USC who led NFC tackles with 193,563 votes. He is the only rookie to lead fan voting at his position.

The Pro Bowl rosters will be announced on Dec. 26 on the NFL Network at 6 p.m. CT. The Pro Bowl will be played on Jan. 27 in Honolulu at 6 p.m. CT on NBC.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.