clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFC Pro Bowl roster 2013: Baker's dozen from NFC North receive Pro Bowl nods

San Francisco players fill up NFC roster

Jamie Squire

Thirteen players from the NFC North are headed to the Pro Bowl, including top vote recipients Adrian Peterson and Aaron Rodgers. Minnesota will also send defensive end Jared Allen, fullback Jerome Felton, and kicker Blair Walsh to Hawaii. Green Bay also received nominations for linebacker Clay Matthews and center Jeff Saturday. Chicago's five nominations include wide receiver Brandon Marshall and four defensive players: cornerbacks Tim Jennings and Charles Tillman, defensive lineman Henry Melton, and defensive end Julius Peppers. Detroit will be represented by wide receiver Calvin Johnson.

For the second consecutive season, the San Francisco 49ers hauled in nine Pro Bowl nominations, far outpacing the other franchises of the NFC. Three Niners linebackers -- NaVorro Bowman, Aldon Smith, and Patrick Willis -- all earned nominations, as did safeties Dashon Goldson and Donte Whitner. The Seattle Seahawks and Chicago Bears tied for the second-most NFC selections, with five apiece.

The Pro Bowl will be played Jan. 27 in Honolulu.

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.