clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 NHL All-Star Draft: Minnesota Wild RW Nick Johnson Selected By Team Alfredsson

Rookie Nick Johnson will represent the Minnesota Wild in Ottawa this weekend at the 2012 NHL All-Star game, replacing Wild captain Mikko Koivu, who continues to recover from an upper body injury.

Johnson will be amongst the rookies on Team Daniel Alfredsson.

Here is the full Team Alfredsson roster:

Forwards (12): Daniel Alfredsson* (C), RW, Ottawa; Jason Spezza*, C, Ottawa; Claude Giroux, C, Philadelphia; Steven Stamkos, C, Tampa Bay; Daniel Sedin, LW, Vancouver; Milan Michalek*, LW, Ottawa; Henrik Sedin, C, Vancouver; James Neal^, LW, Pittsburgh; John Tavares, C, NY Islanders; Scott Hartnell^, LW, Philadelphia

Defense (6): Erik Karlsson*, D, Ottawa; Kris Letang^, D, Pittsburgh; Shea Weber, D, Nashville; Dan Girardi, D, NY Rangers; Keith Yandle, D, Phoenix; Alexander Edler, D, Vancouver

Goalies (3): Henrik Lundqvist (A), G, NY Rangers, Jonathan Quick, G, Los Angeles, Brian Elliott, G, St. Louis

Rookies (6): Sean Couturier, C, Philadelphia; Justin Faulk, D, Carolina; Carl Hagelin^, LW, NY Rangers; Nick Johnson^, RW, Minnesota; Matt Read, RW, Philadelphia; Craig Smith, C, Nashville

For more on the Minnesota Wild, check out Hockey Wilderness. You can also head over to SB Nation's main NHL hub at

Photographs by Micah Taylor, clairity, and Fibonacci Blue used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.